Sustainability … Kind of

I enjoy green juice (romaine lettuce + celery + cucumber + green apple + lemon + spinach).  Unfortunately, my bank account hates green juice because when I’m good about it, I drink 2 mason jars full.  This ends up with me buying A LOT of produce.  OFTEN.  However, I saw something that just amazed me: YOU CAN GROW CELERY FROM ITS ROOT.  Thank you, 17 Apart.  You are saving me a little bit of money, hopefully.  Check it out, they wrote a wonderful article about growing celery: http://www.17apart.com/2012/02/growing-celery-indoors-never-buy-celery.html .

It’s sprouting quite well!  I just put it in water a week ago! (Also forgive me for not having it all delightfully planted — that is a MOMA coaster underneath though!)

Celery

Leave a Reply

